The project is led by USC, with the project team comprised of senior university staff representing each of the institutional project partners. Each institution is also represented on the reference group. Prof. Andy Vann (VC CSU) chairs the reference group and Dr Craig McInnes (Phillips KPA) participates as an independent member of the reference group. The project manager is employed by USC and reports to the project leader.Project structure

The project manager oversees the operational aspects of the project (including project planning, communications, reporting and monitoring progress) and is responsible for the coordination of project activities and the analysis of the qualitative case data. Each project team member oversees project activities within their own institution. Institutional project officers are employed locally to support the project team members. The project officers report to the relevant project team member. They are responsible for facilitating access to corporate data, conducting the interviews for the case studies, and liaising with the project manager to ensure project activities are conducted in a timely way and are consistent with the project plan.

Project Team

Institution Name Email
Charles Sturt University Ms Liz Smith elsmith@csu.edu.au
CQUniversity Prof Denise Wood d.wood@cqu.edu.au
Federation University Australia A/Prof Nina Fotinatos n.fotinatos@federation.edu.au
James Cook University Dr Kathryn Meldrum kathryn.meldrum@jcu.edu.au
Southern Cross University Prof Janet Taylor janet.taylor@scu.edu.au
University of New England Ms Alicia Zikan azikan@une.edu.au
University of New England A/Prof Tony Marks tony.marks@une.edu.au
University of Southern Queensland Prof Jill Lawrence jill.lawrence@usq.edu.au
University of the Sunshine Coast A/Prof Jennifer Rowe JRowe1@usc.edu.au

 

Reference Group

Name Institution
Prof Andrew Vann (Chair) Charles Sturt University
Prof Birgit Lohmann University of the Sunshine Coast
Mr Greg Balcombe University of New England
Prof Sally Kift James Cook University
Prof Bill MacGillivray Southern Cross University
Mr Carl Rallings University of Southern Queensland
Prof Marcia Devlin Federation University Australia
Prof Hillary Winchester CQUniversity
Dr Craig McInnis PhillipsKPA
Dr Caroline Perkins Regional Universities Network
Dr Garry Allan (Project Evaluator) RMIT University